Tuesday, April 6, 2010

Lollapalooza Announces Lineup

Vana White has turned over all the letter tiles over at Lollapalooza's site, revealing the full list of bands for this year's festival. The weekend-long event, August 6th - 8th, will again be held in Grant Park, and features a fantastic, diverse line-up that offers something for everyone.

Head over to the official site for the full list, but the headliners are Soundgarden, Green Day, Lady GaGa, Arcade Fire, The Strokes, and Phoenix. Arcade Fire gets our vote here as the one you skip any of the others for. In terms of the non-evening sets, we think you should check the, yet unreleased, schedule and pray that the following bands are not playing against each other (in the order listed on the site - trust us, we'd have Company Of Thieves and Frightened Rabbit listed one-two):

The Black Keys
Grizzly Bear
Frightened Rabbit
The Cribs
Minus The Bear
Rogue Wave
The Antlers
The Soft Pack
Company Of Thieves
Miniature Tigers
The Morning Benders
Royal Bangs
These United States

No comments:

Post a Comment