Friday, April 9, 2010

Mates Of State To Reveal Their 'Crushes' This Summer

Husband and wife electronic duo, Mates Of State have announced plans to release Crushes this summer. The album marks the first time the pair has recorded and produced an album themselves. Though the album is a covers album, the band's intention was to "play that song as if we had written it". We would expect nothing less from the inventive, unique duo, who put together a refreshingly varied list of songs for the album.

The full track-listing is below, and the album is set for a mysterious 'Summer 2010' release, but you can get an early listen (and download) of their take on Girls' "Laura" at their site. We will keep you posted on any tour announcements.

1. Laura (Girls)
2. Son et Lumiere (The Mars Volta)
3. Sleep the Clock Around (Belle & Sebastian)
4. Technicolor Girls (Death Cab for Cutie)
5. Long Way Home (Tom Waits)
6. Love Letter (Nick Cave)
7. Second Hand News (Fleetwood Mac)
8. 17 Pink Sugar Elephants (Vashti Bunyan)
9. Roller Coaster Ride (Dear Nora)
10. True Love Will Find You in the End (Daniel Johnston)

No comments:

Post a Comment